Fam-Bam Adventure Trip

Posted: June 22, 2016 in Family, Travel, Uncategorized
Tags: , , , , , , ,

Decided to share some pictures with anyone who’s interested in my latest adventure. After driving eight hours (six of which were in the rain) to get to Michigan, #JoyfulWheels and I made it!

And this cute ninja was there waiting!

IMG_5507

I got to see college friends, go to a favorite local restaurant, and get new (to me) clothes from a friend’s garage sale.

I got to see all of my grandparents as well as multiple aunts and uncles (even the set from Colorado)!

But mostly I just enjoyed spending time with these favorites of mine.

IMG_5504

Helena and I practiced walking…but we both struggle

IMG_5508

We got Luka all packed up for his week at camp!

Grandma, me, and JoyfulWheels were all being gimpy together. But dad fixed one outta 3…not bad.

We enjoyed a picnic in the park with old family friends.

IMG_5515

Found old pictures =) and hung out with the cousins…cousin time is still just as chaotic, and just as fun!

Also met new friends, and saw other old friends that I forgot to get pictures with. All in all it was a fabulous weekend full of love and joy and I’d gladly drive 16 hours to do it again!

Leave a Reply

