Last weekend I  made a whirlwind trip to Michigan and back. I think it was my quickest one yet. I drove with my friend Sara to Ann Arbor after work on Friday. We arrived around 12:30am. Then my wonderful sister woke up before 5am to come and pick me up and bring me to Grand Rapids for the day.

 photo 1-2

She got me around 7:30 and we made it back to the house around 9:30.

photo 3

Steven was waiting for us and the party was soon to follow.

 photo 4

We had enough doughnuts to feed an army.

 photo 2-7

Got the seaweed…I mean flowering tea brewing.

  photo-33

And this was the room that all our guests came to…there were 18 of us! Good thing we all like each other cause it’s not a huge space!

 20141108_113604

I got to spend time with some of my favorite littles! My “nephew” Wes and my “niece” Addi =) 

In the middle of the day I did very many things and saw very many people, but you will just have to take my word for it, because in the middle of all the love and excitement I just didn’t remember to snap any pics. But I saw several dear friends, cousins, aunts, and all six of my grandparents! It was wonderful.

photo 1-2

The next morning Tina, Betsy and I set out at 6:30 to bring me back to my ride in Ann Arbor. We stopped at Looking Grand Cafe in Portland, MI on our way for breakfast.

photo 2-7

They had cool stop signs!

photo 4

And a cool bridge worth taking a picture with!

photo 5-4

Then it was back on the road for the drive home. Hours of great conversation, good music, writing a paper, and listening to a podcast. What an adventure. My heart is full. Weekends are wonderful!

Comments
  1. So much joy! what a blessing!

Leave a Reply

