…love…food…fun…friends…color…

Posted: August 29, 2014 in Uncategorized
Tags: , , , , , ,

Did you ever have a time when you just needed a friend? One of my favorite parts about my job is that I get to host a dinner and just be a friend once a month for some people who have less connections or are lacking their own transportation… This month a few of my friends made the dinner (and it was fabulous food!) Over dinner we talked about traveling the world and then for our activity we painted…(I’m still a child at heart). We painted pictures of places or things that make us happy. It was an encouraging, relaxing, uplifting, and inspiring time. And now I get to look at these beauties each time I sit at my desk in my office…

photo 2-3

photo 3

photo 4Sometimes you just have to get your hands dirty…

photo-20

photo 1-2

Leave a Reply

