I’m going to Jail.

Posted: June 13, 2014 in Uncategorized
Tags: , , , , , ,

Yesterday I prayed through a court hearing. 

Tomorrow I’m going to jail. 

Image

For me, these are choices.

I am not directly affected by the outcome of the hearing.

I will not be held in the jail without the option to leave.

But the facts remain the same.

Yesterday I prayed through a court hearing, because my friend made bad choices. Again.

Tomorrow I am going to jail. I am going inside the jail, but I will not be locked up.

Tomorrow is a new beginning.

Unlike most who walk in there I won’t lose my job, I walk in as part of my job.

I’m going in just for a meeting, to collaborate with others. To try to find ways to help people when they get out.

Jail is scary.

For some because they cannot leave.

For me because the opportunity to get involved seems to be endless.

Jesus loved people well.

He told them to stop doing the bad things they were involved in.

He also offered forgiveness to each of us BEFORE we asked for it. I think He sets a good example to follow.

I’d love your prayers for wisdom.

And if you’re local, let me know if you would like to get involved in any way.

Praying. Leading Bible studies. Writing letters. Being part of a support group. The possibilities are endless!

 
Comments
  1. Judy Pacheco says:

    You are precious, Shelby! I am praying for you, dear Christ follower.

Leave a Reply

