Happy Birthday To Me!

Posted: May 4, 2014 in Uncategorized
Tags: , , , , , ,

I think birthdays are wonderful things! I made sure the world, or at least central PA, was quite aware that my birthday was approaching by reminding people at least 1 month in advance. I was celebrated well with a family dinner of rice and curry the night before my B-day and brownies and presents, a candle in a cookie from friends at midnight to bring my day in, a brownie for breakfast and a visit from a friend, Bible study with my homeless friends where I was given ice cream and sung to, coffee and presents with friends, a tea party with my littles (without tea, but with a mermaid and blues clues costume), bubble tea and good conversation and presents with another friend, gardening in the sunshine with brownies, a Bible study party and treats with lots more friends, and a birthday party the next day with more friends! Not to mention getting to talk to my mom, brother, and sister. An email from my dad. Calls from many friends and relatives. An email from my New Zealand Bible School director. Tons of facebook birthday wishes and texts. And just an all around wonderful time. Why do we only do this once a year? I have gotten lots of advice on how to be 25 and am also compiling a to-do list of things I should do in my 25th year of life…if you’d like to add anything let me know and I’ll put it on the adventure list!

Turning 25 was also the inspiration for May’s support goal. It’s a big one, but I think it’s possible! This month I am trying to find 25 people who are willing to start supporting me $25 a month! Yikes! It’s scary to set a goal so high, but life is an adventure, so this is just part of that! If you would be willing to start supporting me at $25 a month would you please let me know! I would love to keep track this month and see if we can get up to 25 new people! (Or if you’d like to add $25 to what you’re currently giving that would count too!) Thanks in advance to those who will consider giving! Also thanks to those who pray for me and encourage me! I couldn’t do this alone!

Comments
  1. Joe Guerra says:

    Happy birthday! “For the eyes of the LORD run to and fro throughout the whole earth, to give strong support to those whose heart is blameless toward Him.” 2 chronicles 16:9 Keep going Shelby!

Leave a Reply

