This is No Joke!

Posted: April 1, 2014 in Uncategorized

Happy April Fools Day! I hope you get to have a little fun pulling a prank or tricking someone today (this morning I drove past a car completely covered in sticky notes…I laughed but I’m not sure what the owner of the car was feeling.)

Today for me marks the beginning of a new challenge. This month I hope to raise my monthly committed support by $300! That seems like a pretty big undertaking, but if you think about it, it’s really not that bad.

  • One way to look at it would be 10 people committing to supporting me just $1 a day ($30 a month). That would completely cover the cost of this month’s goal! How great would that be!?! a dollar a day
  • I also have someone supporting me $150 each month. If I found two more people willing to do that the goal would be met! Or 3 people giving $100 a month. (though that is a pretty huge donation and I can’t say I support anyone with that big of an amount each month yet.)

pennies in hand

  • My youngest supporter gives $2 each month (six and a half cents a day – do you throw you pennies away?). It would take 150 friends to commit to giving $2 a month to reach this month’s goal.
  • If 1/30th of my facebook friends committed to just $10 a month (less than 34 cents a day), this month’s goal would be met.

 

So I’d say this is a totally do-able goal! On top of how simple it really seems to be, I also remember that God led me to this and He will provide all that I need to accomplish His work. PLEASE consider if this is something you would like to join. I would love to share more specific details about what I do with you or answer any questions. Feel free to contact me via my phone, email, facebook, or just commenting on this post! I’m excited to hear from you!

Leave a Reply

