Un-Stingy Love

Posted: March 3, 2014 in Uncategorized
Tags:

Today my mom sent me the link to a blog. There were some rather inspiring parts in it and the bit I quoted below reminds me of one of my favorite Proverbs. 

“Speak up daughter. Test your voice. Use it for the left out, the lonely, the unchosen. But don’t forget to love the popular in all their desperately insecure unhappiness. Let your lunch table be a welcome place…Remember that meanness is a symptom and not a condition. And that love is the gift that can’t be outgiven.” http://lisajobaker.com/#sthash.4gDugHQP.dpuf

Proverbs 22:2 says “Rich and poor have this in common: The Lord is the Maker of them all.” 

God made people. He made people in His image (Gen 1:27). We get ourselves very messed up, but God created us and wants to redeem us. James brings to light the fact that many are in the habit of praising God and yet cursing men. He says “This should not be” (James 3:9-10). God created people. And while it’s true that some are easier to love than others, all people should be loved. All people should have the chance to hear about Jesus Christ. Whether they are poor, or rich. Male or female. Hurting or healthy. Have made many mistakes or have a clean slate. God doesn’t say to share Him with certain people, but with all people. That is one of my life goals. I don’t want to be stingy with my Jesus. I love because He loved me first. I have hope because Jesus is my hope. 

Leave a Reply

