Party Tricks

Posted: February 27, 2014 in Uncategorized
Tags:

Image

So I learned how to make an apple swan to impress the girls I nanny. Anna and Lucy loved it. But then I realized that I could even impress adults with this cool trick! So last night I made another apple swan for my friends at the shelter. It was fun. They didn’t believe I could do it when I told them about it and showed them the picture of the finished product, but I did. They were impressed. I was named “apple hero”. Another thing I can cross of my bucket list without ever knowing it was on there! If anyone knows any “cool tricks” that aren’t too hard to learn you should pass them on so I can have more party tricks in my pocket!

Comments
  1. Judy Pacheco says:

    Shelby, I thought you’d show me how to make an apple swan. I keep seeing that people make them, but don’t have a clue how to do it.

  2. Sue Shaffner says:

    Learn to juggle.
    Ventriloquism isn’t hard, just takes a bit of uninhibited practice.
    There is a new way to tie shoes.
    We’ll talk….

  3. Gloria Velting says:

    Where did you get that talent, Shelb? Not from this grandmother! Love you…

Leave a Reply

