Watch out World, it’s Official!

Posted: February 25, 2014 in Uncategorized
Tags:

Watch out World, it's Official!

I bet you can guess what happened today…that’s right…I now have a key and my information is all set up for pay roll. Crazy! I know…that doesn’t really change anything. But it is exciting none the less. On one hand it is exciting, but I guess on the other hand it is scary. I’m working half time now “officially” but still am not at half of my monthly support. I know it will come. I know God provides. To reach the goal for this month I still need to find enough people to cover $250 each month. The number needed keeps getting lower which is again evidence of everything coming together!

I am also reading a book by Henri Nouwen and was encouraged by this paragraph…
“Asking people for money is giving them the opportunity to put their resources at the disposal of the kingdom. To raise funds is to offer people the chance to invest what they have in the work of God. Whether they have much or little is not as important as the possibility of making their money available to God. When Jesus fed five thousand people with only five loaves of bread and two fish, he was showing us how God’s love can multiply the effects of our generosity (Matt 14:13-21). God’s kingdom is the place of abundance where every generous act overflows its original bounds and becomes part of the unbounded grace of God at work in the world (2 Cor 9:10-15).”

Would you consider investing in the Kingdom of God? If you are already giving then I want to THANK YOU again. Your generosity is amazing and God is doing some crazy things through you! If you are praying for me then THANK YOU! God is also doing crazy things through you. If you would like to donate to this ministry or even find out more about it just let me know. Leave a comment, call, or email me! God bless!

Leave a Reply

